top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer

Goodbye 2020!

We finally made it through 2020, though 2021 has started off not much better with the recent white supremacist attack on the Capitol. Covid is still here, we are still watching millions get sick and thousands die everyday even as vaccine rollout begins.


Not everything has been awful, but we're going to be dealing with the fallout of this past year (and to be honest, the past four years) for a long time. There's so much I could say, and I'm a bit lost on where to start.


Here are my positive notes from this past year:

~ Halfway through law school

~ Four (five?) published pieces!

~ Moved into a new apartment

~ Got to work in election protection

~ Sending cute collaged cards to one of my friends and she sends me back handmade letters


New Years Goals:

~ Hitting a year on Duolingo (I'm really close)

~ Get an awesome internship for the summer

~ Publishing at least one more piece


Below are some of my pieces I feel like show off this year well from my art! Hope you enjoy them. What are you goals this year? Or your highlights from last year?




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page