top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer

So I Got Published?

It's been almost a year, but I am with not one but FOUR published art pieces?!


I decided a while back that I would start to submit pieces to different journals/literary magazines to see what would happen, starting with my law school's literary journal. And surprise of all surprises, I have four of them.


Some of these have LGBT+ editions, a COVID-19 Quarantine edition, and just one celebrating students who are also artists. I greatly appreciate seeing my art in print where others can enjoy it that aren't necessarily my community. Even cooler, these continue to bring me new opportunities that I didn't expect to have, like commissions and audiences.


These include Montana Mouthful, Witness's Queer Capsule Edition, Beyond Words, and 1807. All of the accepted pieces are pictured below. Each had free submissions which made my life a lot easier and gave me an opportunity I might not otherwise have.


I can't wait to see where this leads me next.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page