top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer

A Question About My Process

anonymous asked:
hey! so i really enjoy your art style and im not an artist myself but i have a special interest to do with like. figuring out different mediums, techniques and styles and how to use and apply them and i just think yours is so wonderful and unique and i can’t quite figure it out, so i was wondering if you could tell me what exactly you use for your art and how you create it? i’d be very interested in learning more! —M.

To start with, I’m really honored that you find my work so interesting and am happy that you enjoy it! (Also, awesome special interest, M)

To answer your question, I use magazines for the most part. Occasionally I get my hands on a nice calendar with enough colors to be useful, but not often. Most magazines are picture heavy which is great for finding giant swaths of the same color, though it can also mean I run out of a color sometimes. (Usually a pattern more than a specific color). Because I  need a lot of paper, I tend to have a stack of old magazines in my room at all times.

Anyways, after finding my source color(s), I use scissors and glue to form my pictures in my notebook. I like a border to my work personally because it means I don’t have to trim edges later since I gave myself a roundabout stopping place.

And my inspiration is usually my life. Politics, nature, pride… Anything really.

So, my supplies:

  • A notebook

  • Sometimes a pen

  • A ruler for borders

  • Magazines

  • Scissors

  • Glue


The original posting of this question can be found here.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page