top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer

Pride Month and Graduation?

I know it's been a while since I posted, but I have more than a few updates.


Firstly with the art! It has been three years since I first saw someone post my art somewhere that I didn't ask and didn't have to. I walked into the office and saw my art on the wall, something completely unexpected after mentioning that I was participating in an art show for the first time ever. That was in 2019, and I am not ashamed to admit that I cried in the office that morning when I saw my rendition of the original pride flag by Gilbert Baker. I've come so far since then.


Since then, I have been published just over three dozen times. I have won a national competition. My art has been published all over the world, including in Germany (shoutout to Beyond Words magazine which I have been published in twice, the second time which they approached me for). I never expected to be showing my art to people like this, especially not over four hundred pieces later. That was never the goal, it was an outlet. One that has come so far for me in a way that I never could have dreamed of.










I have also graduated law school. On May 20, 2022, I graduated law school, something that I don't think I could have imagined three years ago. Something that was delayed a year by accident because I didn't get in the first time I applied. I cannot explain how much this means to me and how I didn't really think about getting this far when I started, but here I am, studying for the bar. Still creating art.


My life has changed a lot in the past few years. I have become more myself in a way that would have been unrecognizable. So I wish you all a happy Pride. Know that every day is a step forward, whether you know where you are going or not.


Below: One of a Million Dreams, made in honor of my graduation.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page