top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer

Happy Pride!!!

So I started creating pride flags back in the summer of 2017 with the Asexual Pride Flag. I didn't really expect it to turn into a project that has spanned over two years at this point, but I've found it a great way to understand how I make my art while also creating pieces that always bring happiness to people.


My favorite thing has become to find pride flags that I've never heard of before, usually those that fall under the asexual and aromantic spectrums. However, I've also discovered a multitude of words that apply to people that are attracted to more than one gender (bi, pan, poly, multi, omni, to name a few), and it gives me a new appreciation for the varieties of identity that we find out there.


The fact that there are so many words in a rapidly growing community is reassuring and amazing.


Happy Pride, my friends! I hope you enjoy it and find lots of love and acceptance this and every month!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page