top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJennifer

Megan Rapinoe and the Women's World Cup

This year, I feel in love with watching Megan Rapinoe play. I'd heard of her in the past as she has fought for equal pay with her team, and I'd heard of the first woman and white person to join in Colin Kaepernick's protest.


I hadn't heard she was gay, I hadn't heard just how brilliant she was on the field, and I hadn't heard she had pink hair. (Because honestly, all of those are amazing?) She had some amazing moments, and I found myself watching every match she played with rapt attention in a way I never had before.


I never thought I'd want to watch soccer, but I found a woman I could look up to on the field.


And as Pride month wrapped up, I found an icon that I can't wait to keep up with in the future.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page